Conference Speakers

We invite you to learn more about each of our speakers through their individual bios below. Click to learn more.

Don’t miss a unique opportunity to engage, connect and learn at the 2019 Louisiana Housing Conferece. Register now

Keynote Speakers

John Bel Edwards

Governor of Louisiana

Aeneas Williams

NFL Veteran, Author, & Speaker

Session Speakers

Bradley R. Sweazy

Chief Operating Office, LHC

Janel A. Young

Director of Policy and Strategic Initiatives, LHC

Jessica Guinn Johnson

Executive Counsel, LHC

Lloyd “Buddy” Spillers

LHC Board of Directors, Board Chairman

Na’Tisha Nelson Natt

Director of Public Affairs, LHC

Andrea V. Morrison

Director of Compliance Programs, Louisiana Workforce Commission

Angele Rogers

Emergency Management Specialist, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Anker Heegaard

Principle, Compass Group

Annie Lee

Vice President, JP Morgan Chase

April Kennedy

Choice Neighborhoods Initiative (CNI) Program Administrator


Associate,Technical Assistance Collaborative

Ava Dejoie

Secretary, Louisiana Workforce Commission

Brandon Kelly

Vice President and Community Reinvestment Act Director, Home Bank

Brenda Evans

Homeownership Administrator, LHC

Camille Manning-Broome

President and CEO, Center for Planning Excellence

Carey Shea

Director of Special Initiatives, Home by Hend

Carolyn Johnson

Executive Director, Arkansas Fair Housing Commission

Chris Clement

Vice President of Development Management, HRI Properties

Claudette Hanks Reichel, Ed.D.

Professor and Extension Housing Specialist Director, LSU Ag Center

Cliff Palmer

Executive Director, Louisiana Municipal Advisory and Technical Services Bureau

Crystal Casher

Business Development Officer, LHC

Crystal Jones-Taylor

Senior Management Analysis and Trainer

Crystal Kirby

Region Support Manager, Emphasys

David Strange

Managing Director, Rowanoak Development

Donald Peterson

Managing Director, Raymond James

Don Pierson

Secretary, Louisiana Economic Development

Evett M. Francis

Sr. Business Manager, Fannie Mae

Gordon Levine

Continuum of Care manager, LHC

Greg Hettrick

Director of Community Investment, Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas

Holly Knight

CEO, BGC Advantage

Iain De Jong

President and CEO, Org Code Consulting

Jim A. Richardson, Ph. D

Alumni Professor of Economics and Public Administration, Louisiana State University

Joe Pappalardo Esq., CPM®

President & CEO, NAI Latter & Blum Property Management

Jonathan Wesley

Compliance Supervisor, LHC

Lakisha Russell-Coleman

Mortgage Loan Officer, Home Bank

Larry Walters

Louisiana Branch Manager, Institute for Building Technology and Safety

Larry St. Amant

Director, Louisiana Association of Community action Partners

LeBlanc, Aimee

Administrative Program Specialist, LHC

Liacia “Lacy” Baaheth

CEO & Realtor, Lacy Baaheth & Associations

Louis Russell

Housing Development Administrator, LHC

Lauren Hartley Holmes

Energy Efficiency Administrator, LHC

Mario Washington

Development Project Manager, Housing Authority of New Orleans

Terri Porche Ricks

Deputy Secretary, Department of Children and Family Services


Executive Director, Open Doors Homeless Coalition

Matthew Doherty

Executive Director, U.S. Interagency Council on Homelessness

Mayor Gillis Windham

Mayor, Town of Killian

Mayor Jennifer Vidrine

Mayor, City of Ville Platte


Director, HFA Engagement, Freddie Mac

Michael Airhart

Senior Vice President, George K. Baum

Michele Williams

CEO, Michelle S. Williams, LLC

Michelle Whetten

VP& Market Leader Gulf Coast, Enterprise Communities

Morise Duffin

Community Development Officer, LHC

Oji Alexander

Executive Director, Home by Hand, Inc.

Rhett Covington

Assistant Secretary, Louisiana Department of Public Safety & Corrections

Robert Bizot IV

Director of Housing Recovery Administrator, LHC

Ron Henderson

Deputy Commissioner at Louisiana Department of Insurance

Roy L Heidelberg

Executive Director, LHC

Scarlett Duplechain

District Community Affairs Director, Comptroller of the Currency

Thomas Beh

Counsel, Elkins PLC

Thomas Silverstein

Counsel, Fair Housing & Community Development Project

Todd Folse

Construction & Compliance Monitoring Manager, LHC

Randy Noel

Chairman, National Association of Home Builders Board of Directors

Raymond Rodriguez

Recovery Housing Manager, LHC

Robert Schneckenburger

Senior Regional President, Hancock Whitney Bank

Wayne Neveu

Partner, Foley & Judell, LLP

Kimberly Poorbaugh

Assistant Section Chief of Preparedness

Victor Smeltz

Executive Director of Renaissance Neighborhood Development, Volunteers of America

Racheal Hebert

President & Chief Operating Officer STAR

Scott Pousson

Multi-Family Housing Program Director, United States Department of Agriculture

Chad Bynog

Industry Sector Coordinator

Erroll Williams

Orleans Parish Assessor

Dr. Shawn Wilson

Secretary, Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development


Legal Director, Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center

Lawrence Chehardy

Chehardy Sherman Williams Law Firm